J C Ryle on zeal

Another gem from J. C. Ryle quotes:

I have but one request to make, and that is that you will persevere. I implore you to maintain your zeal and never let it go. I urge you never to stop doing the things you did at first, never to leave your first love, never let it be said of you that the things that you did in the first part of your Christian life were better than the things you did in your latter years. Beware of cooling down. All you have to do is to be lazy, and to sit still, and you will soon lose all your zeal. You will soon become another person from what you are now. Oh, don’t think that this is a needless exhortation!

2 comments

  1. Awesome blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Thanks a lot!

    Like

    1. I guess the heart of it is to write great content that compels people to read more. Where you put it is secondary. I hope that helps a little.

      I’m afraid I really don’t know enough to help with specific recommendations, but try searching http://www.michaelhyatt.com. There’s some great stuff on that site including a whole load of recommendations for anyone serious about building a major blog.

      Thanks for stopping by!
      Tim

      Like

Join the conversation

