A very satisfying ‘thock’ noise

As I blogged yesterday I have recently purchased a new computer keyboard. So far, my usage has revealed one good feature and one bad feature. It doesn’t have a number keypad, so it has a button which turns some other keys into the number pad. Annoyingly this is switched on whenever the computer boots up, and I invariably forget to switch it off before typing my password so I invariably fail my first logon attempt each day. On the plus side the keys (and the ‘Enter’ key in particular) make a very satisfying ‘thock’ noise when pressed hard.

Thock!

Join the conversation

