One thing I know

There are only two things of which I am sure: one is, that I am a miserable sinner; and the other, that Christ is an all-sufficient Saviour.

John Newton

Presumably based on that quote:

I remember two things very clearly. I’m a great sinner and Christ is a great Saviour.

John Newton in the film Amazing Grace (2006)

Was Newton’s a Biblical prespective?

One thing I know: that though I was blind, now I see.

A man born blind, John 9:25

For I determined not to know anything among you except Jesus Christ and Him crucified.

The apostle Paul, 1 Corinthians 2:2

Join the conversation

