Time to go?

When I started this blog, I decided it was primarily for my own interest. Selfish maybe, but I decided I wasn’t going to be blogging to make other people happy (though that would of course be a desirable side effect). I always said to myself that if I stopped finding blogging enjoyable, I would stop blogging.

From looking at the frequency of my blog posts, you could be forgiven for thinking that time has come. As it happens, that’s not true. I have obviously got over the novelty which drove my May blogging spree, but I still love writing out my thoughts and sending them into the void for anyone to read. It takes much more time and commitment than I ever expected, but my head is buzzing with ideas I can’t wait to put into words.

If you’re not a fan of this blog, then this would be a good time to stop reading it. In fact, why are you here anyway? If, however, you do derive some enjoyment or use from my meandering missives then this would be a good time to keep an eye open for new posts. I won’t promise regularity, or an abundance of material, but I do intend to put out a lot more blog posts in the near future.

But not just now. That would be too easy wouldn’t it‽

Join the conversation

