A bird in the bathroom is worth… what?

I have a good friend who is terrified of birds. It’s a fear I may possibly have been known to mock lightly from time to time. I think I now have a little more sympathy.

I’d just switched off the shower earlier today and was about to climb out of the shower stall whenI heard a frantic flapping noise and saw something whizzing around the ceiling. I must admit that being in the bathroom with this crazed bird (I think it was a great tit) charging around desperate to get out was rather unpleasant – particularly as the poor mite seemed determined to fly at my head height! I was just wondering what to do when the bird successfully located the open window and exited the way he presumably came in.

It was a fascinating insight into the world of fearing things a fraction of the size I am!

Join the conversation

